Some people say that physical education classes are an important part of a child's education. Others believe that it is more important to focus on academics during school time. Discuss both views, and give your opinion.

Some people think that their children should spend time during school focusing on academics. However, others say that physical education should be a core subject, like Math, English, Science, and history, since the many benefits of PE carry over from the playing field or gymnasium into the classroom, leading to better academic performance. But I think if students do not spend much time on academics, their academic score will not improve, even if they workout a lot. Moreover, academic achievement can lead to better job opportunities. On the one hand, physical education has been shown to be an essential part of students ' education. Physical activity has a positive impact on cognitive skills such as concentration and attention, and it also enhances classroom attitudes and behaviors, all of which are important components of improved academic performance. For example, a study from the University of Illinois showed that children who are physically fit are more likely to perform better in school and achieve higher grades. Children participating in the study were given electroencephalograms (EEGs) to measure brain waves and how fast the brain responds to certain stimuli. Therefore, when students participate in physical education, they can improve their academic performance across the board. So, I think PE should be one of the supplement subjects to enhance academic skills, but students should not take more time than academics, which is more complicated than sports, because most of your future careers depend on how well you do at academics. On the other hand, academic skills are important because they can increase children's productivity and success at school. Beyond helping students earn academic credentials they may need to enter the workforce, many skills are also transferrable to the workplace. For example, learning to complete multiple assignments, work in teams, and process information quickly is beneficial to your career. Developing and expanding your academic skill set will prepare you for your future career and help improve your overall performance. Doing well in school can lead to better job opportunities later on. This is because employers often look at academic achievement when making hiring decisions. Therefore, the child needs to do their best in school to get a good job when they are older. In conclusion, some think students should spend time learning physical activities because they play a vital role in improving academic performance, but students cannot have better academic performance without studying hard. So, they have to work hard on academics to prepare for future careers.