some species of animals are almost extinct; and many other seem to be fast approaching a similar risk. what are the reasons for this? what should be done to solve this problems?

Nowadays, the population of endangered animals is on decreasing trend and the remaining will also suffer from the same situation. This essay will examine the two main causes of animal extinction and possible solutions to this problem. The two main causes of species extinction are their body parts being used to make valuable products and the lack of security. Day by day the predators hunt wild creatures for their skins and horns which are used to manufacture clothes, perfumes, medicines, etc. For instance, In Nepal, the one-horned Rhinoceros are hunted every year and their parts are sold or exported to other countries in exchange for millions of dollars. Because of that, few Rhinos are left. Also, when the creatures are not protected, consequently, their life expectancy decreases. For example, the security system of countries like India and Nepal are not strong. In other words, rare wildlife such as Red pandas, Snow leopards, One-horned Rhinoceros, etc become easily available to the invader's hand, and as a result, their number falls. Some possible solutions to this problem are keeping them in protected areas and banning hunting sites. Living wild creatures should be kept in zoos or conservation areas so that they can be protected from possible dangers. In these,places they can be kept safe and in a decade or,more their population might eventually rise. In addition, when they are taken away from the hunters, later they can be released back to their habitat. Moreover, the next step in mitigating animals being killed is restricting humans to kill them. The authorities should take action against those who violate rules and must be deprived of hunting. They must be severely punished or given a life sentence in prison. To conclude, people's involvement in making money and low conservation concern for wildlife have a negative impact and their population have come nearly extinct. However, we can significantly lessen the extinction of species by taking them into protection areas and implementing strict rules.