Some people think that more money should be spent on protecting endangered species while others think it is a waste of valuable money. What is your opinion?

Some think that money spent on the protection of endangered species is a wasteful expense while others think that it should be spent. In my opinion, expenses on protecting these creatures should be done because it helps in a better food chain and environment, and it would save animals and other creatures for our future generation. Expenses on the protection of endangered species have a positive effect on our food chain and better surroundings. In other words, if endangered birds, animals and others would not be saved then their prey would increase in number and it would have a negative impact on our environment. For instance, if algae-eater fishes would become extinct, there would be a huge amount of algae in seas, rivers and lakes, and as a result, water would not stay good for human consumption. Further, our next generation would not be able to see these extinct animals and birds, if they are not saved. That is to say, it is the responsibility of the current generation to save beautiful creatures so that the future generation can live in pretty surroundings. For example, if blue whale would not be saved then our descendants would never be able to see these fish in their lifetime. Therefore, in my opinion, monies spent on saving these species are required. In conclusion, some think that expenses on saving endangered species are a wasteful expense while others believe that it is necessary. In my opinion, it is not a wasteful expense because it would lead to better food- chain and surroundings, and humanity, in future, would be able to see these beautiful creatures.