Studies show that crime rates are lower among those with educational degrees. Therefore, the best way to reduce the crime rate is to educate criminals while they are still in prison. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, according to surveys, the frequency of low breaches among literate individuals has been lower compared to non-educated ones. This has given rise to the common belief that the perfect method to curb crime is to teach offenders about societal manners, while they are still in jail. I personally support this tendency, as education will only have a positive impact on inmates.  Doubtless, acquiring new knowledge can help jailbirds gain prosperity in their careers, as these days, having an education degree is a mandatory point in many companies. Thus, if the criminals are educated during their time in prison, it increases their chances of having a stable life after being released. For instance, the latest research held by Cambridge University revealed, that a diploma doubles the chances of prisoners getting a job, in contrast to those with no degree. Furthermore, education has a beneficial effect on minimizing the offensive attitude of convicts towards others, and as a result, they become more law-abiding citizens. Consequently, this trend leads to a decrease in crime and prevents further law infractions, resulting in the flourishing and tranquil lives of ex-prisoners. The more perpetrators are educated, the more people's lives will be peaceful, as aggressive behavior is primarily fuelled by financial motives, pushing them to steal money from other parts of the crowd. The education effect, whose seriousness cannot be overstated, makes inmates more obedient and deters them from breaking the law again.  To sum it up, teaching inmates, while they are present in dungeons leads to numerous positive outcomes, such as reducing the crime rate, aiding in job search, and also contributing to a more peaceful lifestyle.