Many students choose to take a gap year before starting university, to travel or gain work experience Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, college or university education is very popular which creates vast studying opportunities for learners. Therefore many of them have been choosing to delay a year of studying to travel or work to gain experience. Although there might be some benefits in making decisions for future careers, however, many drawbacks are also contained and I will discuss more detail in this essay. To begin with, it easily is seen that every student has their own dream about their prospective jobs, nevertheless, they do not have much experience to make the right choice, then taking a crack period will give them chances to experience many different professions which could give a clarification view about what they want to do. Moreover, going through the process of earning money will help students understand clearly the merits of payment so when they are ready for taking a diploma or bachelor's course they will endeavour to not waste the amount they have already paid to register for that course. In this case, they will think carefully before deciding to take a course. Despite some advantages, there are also some detrimental impacts affecting when choosing to delay one year of studying such as losing interest in learning due to passionating about earning money. In addition, in some countries, the entrance test to universities is the most important and toughest test in student life, if students take a cut time before joining that test, it is much more challenging to pass this exam because of forgetting knowledge. In conclusion, though there is some predominance in making decisions about choosing imminent jobs when taking a gap year, however, it may contain some deleterious elements such as forgetting knowledge or giving up studying due to passion for earning money. Whereby, each student should consider thoughtfully before making choices about whether to stop for a year or not.