Some experts suppose that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that many researchers claim that any further development in economic richness in a nation which is already wealthy does not bring more happiness to its people. Personally, I firmly agree with this view due to some reasons. There are two primary reasons why I am convinced by this idea is that when a developed country keeps increasing their wealthy economy, more workforce is required, which means its residents have to work harder to adapt to the new transformations. This leads to the problem of creating distance between the family members as parents do not have enough time to take care of their kids due to the overloaded work hours. Besides, since living a hustling and bustling lifestyle, people tend to lack their own private space for unwinding and recharging their batteries after a long day of work. For example, a study shows that 90% of the observed subjects in the US said that they do not get along well with their family and friends. Moreover, I believe that there is one feature which is worthier to enhance is the cultures involved in a country. As citizens are already satisfied with their living standards, they tend to improve their mental health. Improvement in various cultural activities not only helps the area be more attractive but also gives the residents chances to enjoy different relaxation. For instance, one observation shows that 85% of those living in rich regions usually pay more attention to their mental condition. In conclusion, it seems to me that increasing economic richness has no additional benefits towards people in a wealthy country, compared to raising awareness of relaxation. It is necessary for the government to balance development in both fields so that they can have a better life.