Write about the following topic. In some countries, online shopping is replacing shopping in stores. Do you think it is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are concerns in many nations whether online shopping will replace shopping store since shopping through online platforms are becoming more popular than shopping in-store due to the transformation and development of digital technology. In my,opinion the benefits of the development outweigh the problems, which I will elaborate on in this essay. To start with, There are three main benefits of shifting to an online platform, for both customers and sellers. Firstly, by shopping through an e-commerce platform, customers opt to select and compare various prices and options in order to purchase the best products and goods for them. Based on my experience, when I decided to buy a bag, I will compare the price from at least two applications, which is Lazada and Shopee before making a decision. Another benefit is for the shop owner, when they open the shop online, finding their customer targets becomes easier through online advertising and joining the online community. Lastly, both buyer and seller are able to reduce unnecessary costs such as transportation and monthly rental prices. There are concerns about local stores that are run by the older generation who may find it difficult to adapt to the use of the online platforms. I believe that help from the kids or youngsters around them can help the elderly adapt to new technology. To conclude, the increase in online shopping provides numerous benefits for buyers and sellers, both financially and conveniently. I believe that this will not affect all of the shopping stores as long as store owners are eager to adapt to change.