The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

Nowadays, the number of people around the world has increased significantly, and some people think that phenomenon represents the biggest problem for our society. In this essay I will explain some of the causes of this trend and give my opinion about the statement. There are two main reasons related to the phenomenon. First of all, people do not think that grow a child is demanding. For instance, in my country (Switzerland), a lot of young parents do not have any idea about the commitment that a child required, since they believe is like a game. Indeed, they do not realize that they must look after their kid for many years, maybe 20 or 25, as their can lead their life by themselves. Secondly, in some nations, families need money to survive. For this reason, have a huge family it means more possibilities to earn money and, consequently, be able to buy the most important commodities, like food and water. Although, I believe that, at the present, the greatest issue that the humanity is dealing with it is the climate change. Indeed, every day we can read or listen to a piece of news about this serious and dreadful scenario. For example, last month, a read that in Australia there were many bushfires, while in Europe there was a heatwave after a period with a lot of rain, which has caused several floods in certain regions. Furthermore, in numerous countries, it is no more possible sense the difference between seasons. In conclusion, I think that, nowadays, our society must cope with many harsh problems, and it is essential to give priorities, since it is unimaginable find a quick solution for all of them. For this reason, nations and communities should raise awareness of these matters. In brief, we need the help of everyone if we want change something and hoping for a better life.