Differences between countries are becoming less evident nowadays. People tend to have the same films, music, brands, TV channels, and so on. To what extent do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages?

Some people believe that the differentiation between nation is faded because their citizens have the similarity in entertainment like films, music, brands, and TV channels. I hold the view that the benefits of this matter exceed its drawbacks. This essay will explain both the positive and negative effects of this phenomenon. Firstly, the same taste in the populations becomes one of the new revenue sources for the countries. Taxes from this kind of transaction will increase. Furthermore, when the company open its office branch in other countries, job opportunities will open up and make an enormous impact on job unemployment. For instance, KFC and Starbucks that almost everyone consumed, made an impact in their expansion to other countries when it comes to employment and tax revenue for local governments. On the other hand, the invasion of globalization becomes challenging when it comes to protecting the original cultural side of the nation. Young generations become distracted by globalization which disrupted the culture of the country. For example, the invasion of K-pop music in Indonesia consequence to the distraction of the original music called dangdut. Research from The Ministry of Social in Indonesia shows that seven from ten adolescents prefer K-pop music to dangdut. To sum up, I believe that globalization will not be avoided. It has both positive and negative effects. To reduce its drawbacks, I think the government need to take interfere by keeping a school curriculum about the origin of the nation. In this way, The students as well as the adolescents still have a chance to learn about their original cultural when at the same time, distracted by outside culture.