what are advantages and disadvantages of using smart devices

In this modern day, all of the youngsters around the world have smart devices to bring anywhere with them. Clearly, the cause of it is because they want to play games and communicate with their peers. Undoubtedly, there are merits and demerits to owning smart gadgets. To begin with, one of the major benefits of gadget usage is the possibility of making friends with everyone from other nations. As an example, my friend used an application named Discord, where there is a call feature that lets a person talk to another individual easily. As a result, she can communicate and make plenty of friends with people who live in another country. Furthermore, these days, the learning system has changed to a hybrid due to the Covid-19 outbreak. Therefore, lectures and assignments are given online by the institutions thus students must learn how to use gadgets daily to attend classes and submit tasks. In contrast, occasionally, some people use gadgets more frequently than others which can lead to the abandonment of other activities. The time we spend on gadgets can be used to do something more productive. For instance, one of my friends spent 10 hours a day scrolling her social media to stalk someone or to make content. Consequently, she barely studied and got poor grades in several courses. Moreover, phone usage also often lead us to compare our lives with other. To illustrate, my mother used social media on her phone hence she exclusively perceives the existence of her acquaintances through the lens of social media, rather than through personal interactions. This contemplation arises from the recognition that the depictions presented on social platforms may diverge significantly from the multifaceted reality they ostensibly portray. To summarize, I do believe that smart devices still developing across the world and it is crucial nowadays even that demerits can outweigh merits among communities, but depends on how we wisely use them.