Studies suggest that many teenagers these days prefer socialising online to meeting one another in person. Why do you think this is the case? What measures could be taken to encourage teenagers to spend more time meeting one another in person? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, there are studies that state online socialized to meet with one another is preferred by adolescents. I believe the advancement of technology is one of the factors regarding this issue, and also there are solutions that can be implemented due to these problems among youngsters. On the one hand, these days, teenagers are influenced by the advancement of technology, so this thing causes many teenagers to try other ways to reach different parts of the world using social media which social media provides access to meet other people. For example, many Facebook users are adolescents and the purpose to enjoy this application is to find some new friends globally, and they usually change their thought about culture and learn new languages. Therefore, the role of parents is essential to persuade their youngsters to interact with peers in person, and this action will gain their abilities such as confidence and public speaking. On the other hand, I believe there are reasons why many teenagers are more likely to interact online because in-person interaction cannot fulfil their desire to gather new skills that significantly can improve their abilities. To illustrates, Ome TV is one of the websites that help teenagers to meet with each other in different places realtime and the majority of users of this online application are teenagers that have the intention to collect as much as possible networking since they can communicate with each other easily. In contrast, real-life friendship cannot fulfil the desire of many teenagers to learn new skills because there are not many teenagers in the neighbourhood who have many skills that they can easily find in the cyber world. In conclusion, some studies show the preference of many adolescents nowadays to interact in the cyber world than in-person interaction, I believe the solutions to the issue in this essay could encourage teenagers to interact person to person in daily life.