With the rise in popularity of the internet, newspaper will soon become a thing of the past. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people claim that newspapers will not be read by people anymore like it was before as the internet is at its boom. I totally agree with the given statement and the reasons for my agreement will further be discussed in this essay. Firstly, The internet has become very accessible with growing technological infrastructure, meaning that the network infrastructure that is developing on a daily basis is allowing people to join the network connectivity with mobile gadgets. All these have become important and affordable without which one cannot imagine their daily tasks being completed. For example, even at the store if a person has to make a payment, they are using the internet to pay the bills using applications on their mobile phones. Hence, we can claim that each person is very much connected to the network of devices. Secondly, all the information that is supposed to be in the newspaper is right on the internet but in the form of a digital copy. In other words, the way people read news in earlier times was way different. They would wait for morning to purchase the newspaper and only then read the information related to local, global and other topics. But now, just with a click and every second the data is uploaded and is available to the general public irrespective of the location. All the news or any information is just available because of network connectivity. Therefore, we can easily claim that the Internet is the solution to getting to know about the happenings of the day at any time and anywhere. Finally, I conclude by saying that newspapers are slowly disappearing as the internet is taking its place. Not only does the internet provide information to the people that the newspaper would have, it would also provide information with updates every second. Henceforth, we must always welcome technology that is advanced by all means.