Formal examinations are the only effective way to assess a student's performance. Continual assessment such as coursework and projects is not a satisfactory way to do this. Do you agree or disagree?

Educational institutes implement various methods to evaluate students ' performance. According to the prevalent belief of certain individuals, the only reliable way to gauge student performance is through official assessments. While other ways such as progressive evaluation through coursework and time-bound tasks do not fulfil the requirement. I disagree with the aforementioned notion based on compelling reasons. Progressive evaluation is a better way of assessing students as it not only teaches students social skills but also demonstrates practical learning. Progressive assessments are one of the best ways to monitor students performance. Moreover, even this is a useful exercise in developing pupils' social skills and adaptable mindset. Furthermore, they improve their communication skills by engaging themselves in discussions with different people on projects. Students from diverse backgrounds get to know each other. Moreover, it increases students'motivation student motivation to perform day-to-day tasks, Even a slow runner can meet the pace in continuous evaluation. For instance, Students of York College claim this learning enhances their social network. As a result, differences between students get reduced. Ongoing evaluations demonstrate practical learning among pupils. Furthermore,These evaluations use pedagogical activities to engage students in different sorts of workshops, industrial visits and skill-based training. Moreover, These types of activities play a critical role in their personality development. In addition to that, they are more aware of the environment and economy. For Instance, workshops related to the blue economy teach students the importance of marine life in our blue economy. Subsequently, students develop a balanced personality. In conclusion, continuous learning benefits cannot be ignored when compared to formal examinations. I believe that education involving a variety of ongoing assessments is more than satisfactory but its benefit outweighs final exams.