Music should not be taught in schools. Instead other subjects such as computer and science should be taught. Do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Some people claim that instead of teaching music classes in schools, more important subjects like computer programming and mathematics should be prioritized. It is my contention that recreational subjects like music are equally important and, thereby, should be included in school curriculums so as to replenish students' energy. First and foremost, in the contemporary world, in order to increase the efficiency and quality of education, schools have commenced adding music classes to their curriculum. Research on the benefits of music education elucidates that children in schools with music programs tend to be more energetic and learn faster compared to those in schools that focus solely on technical subjects. For example, intermittent music classes in schools are a proven method to distract children by alleviating the burden piled onto them by other subjects which necessitate continuous critical thinking. Additionally, music education increases cognitive development and learning in other academic areas. Moreover, the arrangement of music classes in schools is a pragmatic way to emerge young talents with the potential to be the next prevalent celebrity, a pop artist or an artist. Children who are granted intrinsic musical gifts are likely to give an expeditious reaction during the exposure to the music at schools when they are still younger. However, this does not mean that the importance of computer science and scientific disciplines can be understated, especially in this rapidly advancing world. In conclusion, undoubtedly, the crucial knowledge gained through computer and scientific subjects is paramount, nevertheless prioritizing these subjects should not result in the exclusion of music art.