Many governments think that the economic progress is there most important goal. Some people however think that other types of producys are equally important for a country. Discus both view and your opinion.

Economic growth plays a crucial role in all‌ countries. Some societies believe that it should be taken into concentration as their top priority. However, some would argue that there are several factors that must be besides economic goals and in my view a balanced approach is reasonable. On the one hand, countries which have economic progress are more likely to succeed in various aspects. To be more specific, if the economy grows in a society, the government is able to allocate funds for having better infrastructure including roads, public services or even healthcare. As a result, wealthy countries can bring welfare to their nations. In addition, in a society with a strong economy job opportunities are vast and a decrease in unemployment can lead to positive effects such as social stability and reduced crime rates. On the other hand, an economic goal without considering broader social and environmental factors makes several challenges. In fact, overemphasis on economic goals might lead to a concentration of wealth among a special population, causing inequality among people. Consequently, a rise in crime rates and other problems could occur. In addition, prioritizing economic growth often increases industrialization and resource consumption which have a negative impact on the environment and it is a threat to the ecosystem and future generation. To conclude, Although the government should have economic progress as a goal, it should not be its top priority. In my opinion, the combination of economic growth with other factors like environmental preservation and social equity and so on creates a balanced and sustainable society.