In recent years more and more students are choosing to read e-books rather than paper-based books. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, most of the population uses e-books instead of paper-based books. This essay will examine the advantages and disadvantages of this particular action and provide a logical conclusion. The two main advantages of using an e-book as a substitute for a paper-based book are the cheap price that an e-book and the fact that is more comfortable to carry a digital tablet. Firstly, while buying ten books can cost around 150 dollars, buying them digitally costs you around 10 dollars. For example, "The Summer I turned pretty" cost 14 dollars in paper format and 1 dollar on the Internet. Secondly, it is easier to carry one tablet instead of carrying more than 10 handbooks. For instance, I usually put only my reading pad in my backpack rather than putting all my manuals. However, this change of reading format also has some major disadvantages such as not having the satisfaction when students finish the last page and as well as forcing their eyes to look at a screen. When you finish the last page of a handbook, you get an instant dopamine hit,but with the digital,form it is not the same joy. Furthermore, when students look at the screen for more than 3 hours, their eyes start hurting and in this way, they put their health at risk. In conclusion, changing the format of reading from a paper version to digitalized one makes it more comfortable to carry books and more affordable, but also takes away the joy of reading and destroys the young's vision. I believe that the drawbacks outweigh the benefits.