Crimes committed by young people are increasing in major cities throughout the world. Discuss the causes and how to solve this problem.

It is undeniable that there has been a recent increase in the number of people who commit crimes in urban areas all around the world, especially juvenile delinquents. There are several causes of this alarming trend, but measures could certainly be taken to tackle the problem. There are two main reasons why teenagers take part in unlawful acts. The first main reason for this problem is that parents do not have enough time to take care of their offspring and possess the necessary parenting skills if they have to focus on working to support their families. Thus, these children gradually live their lonely lives and become disruptive to express themselves more, even breaking the law through shoplifting, pickpocketing, or vandalism. Another important factor contributing to this issue is that some of the youth are easily influenced by films and their surroundings, which results in incorrect thinking. If they watch too much television about crime, they will also have a tendency to commit crimes as a way of making a living. There are several actions that governments and individuals could take to solve the problems described above. One good approach to decrease the crime rate among young people is that the authorities should impose strict punishments on youth crimes to warn and educate them about the consequences of committing offenses. Furthermore, the government should spend more money on important sectors such as education and security. Secondly, individuals, especially parents, should raise their knowledge about raising a child by participating in classes and campaigns that teach them parenting skills In conclusion, while there are evident reasons that bring about this phenomenon, I believe that great efforts from the government and individuals are necessary to address criminals.