Some people think that the amount of noise people make have to be controlled strictly, others say that people are free to make as much as they wish. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Noise is an inevitable part of human lives. Some people believe that authorities should take serious steps to reduce noise pollution while, others argue that people should be allowed to make noise according to their choice. According to my opinion, individuals may be allowed to increase the volume of music for a particular occasion as well as with a certain limit. To begin with, music plays a vital role in live festivals. Additionally, festivals cannot be celebrated without playing music. Besides, loud music represents community joy. To illustrate, people in Gujarat celebrate Navratri with loud music for 9 days. They dance to their folk music to celebrate this festival. Moreover, high-volume music can work as a stress buster for people who live sedentary lifestyle. For instance, people participate in clubs where the frequency of volume is very high to relieve their stress. On the other hand, curbing the issue of noise pollution is a major concern for countries around the globe. Furthermore, noise pollution is responsible for many problems such as hearing impairment, high blood pressure, anxiety and so on. The primary cause of noise pollution is traffic congestion. According to the survey, people spend almost 3 to 4 hours a day on road traffic, which will harm their health. In conclusion, although, noise cannot be stopped when performing rights and religious rituals, the government should make a policy that loud music will be allowed at certain time. Also, the council should improve road infrastructure to reduce traffic, which will ultimately benefit to reduce pollution.