Some people believe computer and mobile phone technology has changed the way we communicate positively while others feel it has had a negative impact on communication with others. discuss both views.

Advancement in Technology has made a great impact and has restructured methods of communication around the world. While some may feel this has substituted traditional ways, some differ in the opinion that this development may have an aftermath. This essay will portray my view of the scenario and elaborate on why this evolution only has a positive impact. Firstly, innovation has paved the way for most institutions to incorporate it with their progress, which allows for ease of data management. Apart from that, students are able to retreive infromation related to their studies from the Internet within seconds on these devices as compared to traditional ways. This leads to saving time and expenses which can be utilized for other purposes. Also, communication has become convenient due to the constant development of connecting gadgets. To cite an example, roughly 15 years ago, contacting people from one Country to another cost International Standard rates on phones as compared to only using Voice over IP medium these days. On the other hand, a few people think that such equipment can cause distractions to others intervening with their duties. People have been seen spending a lot of time communicating with others for a long duration on these appliances, which were avoided a few years ago. For instance, students spend hours with these causing disturbances in their assignments. Nowadays, children have become more dependent on devices rather than on themselves or their parents, which will pose problems at times of hardship. In my view, although such hardware with access to the web can distract anyone from doing their work, proper usage brings about great changes to the world now. Hence, I would like to affirm that innovation leads to betterment in society.