Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? With the newly emerged debates about modern medicine, more and more individuals have recently been trying to replace their doctor’s orders with alternative medicines and ways of treatment in order to acquire better results. This essay firmly believes that such developments in treating illnesses can lead to negative results and irreversible damage. First, this essay is going to demonstrate how some of these new treatments might have perilous consequences due to lack of sufficient experimentation compared to the established medical procedures, and consequently, it will discuss how taking such a risk might lead to loss of time and permanent damage. While the currently established medical procedures are the results of years of practice and experimentation, alternative methods of treating health issues can offer comparably lower rates of success. Not only have they not been tested on a sufficient number of patients, but some of them also lack scientific evidence. Moreover, modern medicine has stood the test of time, and constantly undergoes thorough research and analysis to ensure lower risks of failure. Furthermore, when a doctor is visited regularly by a patient, he or she is aware of the patient’s health problems in the past and can foresee any possible risks in the future, and therefore can offer more trustable treatment plans. Losing this connection and opting for a completely new way of treatment might lead to negative drawbacks and contain several risks. Moreover, changing a routine and taking such risks can sometimes be a waste of time, and take away the chance for a proper healing process. Although some may still have the chance to go back to their previous doctor and their medicine, some may not be lucky enough. When a particular disease has severe negative impacts on a person’s health, and contains a time limit for treatment before it further spreads to other organs, acting with caution is of vital importance. Furthermore, some of these alternative procedures might even deteriorate the health condition of the patient, and result in irreversible harm. Although it has been argued that the already accepted medical treatments with regular doctors do not always guarantee success and healing, they do offer lower risks, and higher chances of working. In conclusion, trying new and different ways of treating health issues can contain several risks and negative drawbacks that might take away the chance of gaining your health back. Choosing the more trustable and standard ways of medical procedures and medication can lead to better outcomes and lower the odds of failure.