The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Other think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

Some people believe that technology is a reason for increasing the gap between the wealthy and the poor while others think that technology is narrowing down the gap between social classes. From my standpoint, it is just right with some devices that really expenses. For the common technology devices, it is not totally right as will now be discussed. I believe that technology development has helped optimize the price of technology devices and increase the overall living standard. There are many devices and facilities were created based on kinds of technology such as smartphones, housewares, commuting transportations, … so people can get many benefits from using it to improve their quality of life. Additionally, with the development of smart devices, the connection between people is closer. Friends, family members, stakeholders who stay from different locals can easily interact via platforms or video calls to sharing, chatting, video calls. Apparently, technology is playing an important role and getting people together. On the other hand, opinions think that technology available increase the gap between the wealthy and the poverty, it is not wrong. Many luxuries technological products are super expensive such as hi-end cars, yachts, or private jets; these enhanced devices are treated as an icon of the luxury life and only the high classes people can afford them. This helps shine the owners, giving them confidence and emphasizing their positions in society. Besides that, it is not too important for wealthy people in terms of financial conditions, they are willing to pay a high price to become pioneers to try fabulous new experiences. The elite classes with their experiences, powerful and business acumen, may invest in this new technology to enhance their business by applying this new technology for mass production, as mentioned above it helps reducing expenses that lower classes easier to approach. In conclusion, although technology may increase the gap between the rich and the poor, I keep my optimistic view about technology products marking the transform of living standard.