These days people are living into their 90s and beyond. As a result, there is increasing concern about care for the elderly. Do you think it is the responsibility of the family to care for their elderly members or should the government be held responsible?

Nowadays, In modern society, people are less concerned about elderly people they require family care more than anything else. I argued that both families and authorities should take accountability to a great extent to take care of oldies. On the first hand, older people are roots of the society and their paramount care must be prior. Every family's effort would definitely make a difference in order to take care of the elderly. For instance, families can assign a role to any member or they can appoint a particular person to look after grandparents. Moreover, regular monitoring and extensive care of their health and daily routine will make them feel energetic and motivated. On the other hand, government and private societies should run campaigns and programs for older people to ensure their care. For example, authorities can provide them free shelters with all the facilities including weekly health check-ups which will help them significantly. In addition, if daily free Yoga classes are run by the administration that will work at a certain level. Hence, the government also can organize sports programs for them that will provide them good mental and physical health as well. In conclusion, According to me, families and the government both will be played a vital role in taking care of the elderly. Families should understand the value of grandparents as they encountered so many sacrifices to make the families happy.