Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

In recent years migration of people from one country to another country has increased multifold. By moving to another country people will get exposed to the latest technology which helps them in advance their career. It also provides them with higher salary packages. However, they get cut off from family and friends not only they have to pay hefty taxes on their salaries. This essay will discuss both advantages and disadvantages of the statement. The benefits of moving abroad and upgrading skills along with hefty pay rises attract a lot of talented professionals across the globe. They get access to the latest technology in their chosen career., Moreover they get hefty pay rises too. For example, Indian software engineers have opportunities to learn the latest technologies in the US along with higher pay rises. Companies like Google, Microsoft and Amazon provide lucrative opportunities to them. Whereas the disadvantage of moving abroad is you don’t have a social circle to socialise with and often encountered problems and try to solve them alone., Furthermore they have to pay hefty taxes on their salaries. professionals have to manage their finances judiciously. Some of them find it difficult to manage their finances. To cite an example, In,Australia 55% of salaries have to be paid as taxes to the Australian government. In conclusion, moving abroad will open a gate of opportunities for professionals. where they can learn and earn more than their native countries. However, they will face various challenges like paying hefty taxes and getting cut off from family and friends abroad.