A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the old,days society's values were depending on their morality, and how noble a person is. However, it appears to me that this is not the case nowadays. People are now judged based on their social status and work possessions. I will be sharing my own opinion on this matter in this essay. In modern times, the public does indeed judge a person depending only on a shallow basis, for,instance their backgrounds, are they well educated? do they have a prestigious job? in addition to questioning their current spouse. Even though being a well-rounded member of the community is a great thing, I still do not consider it to be the only way to judge a person. Just because someone owns a great business, or if they belong to a family with great wealth, that does not make them anything special. and that is exactly the old-fashioned values. I respect the people in the older generation, for they knew that human worth comes mostly from being kind, generous and most importantly trust worthy. We see now that a lot of communities who work with sophisticated and well-possessioned society members are really struggling because it appears that those respected folks are nothing but humans with no morality, and are far away from being humble. It is true that the old days also had immoral people, yet they cannot be compared to our modern community members, for they are far worst. In the end, I will not say that having a nice possession in our society is a bad thing, however I am really convinced that this is not the right way to judge ones worth. One should be humble, honest and shall never lose morality.