Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification

Nowadays, many companies are more offer to hire new employees who are not just good at the main subjects, but also have a wide variety of skills. That is the reason why a few students are now spending more time learning about a diversity of subjects besides with continue to learn the main subjects. Some others think that they should spend their effort only on studying and finishing the main programs. In my opinion, I agree that the students should spend extra effort to get more knowledge rather than just only focusing on the main sections. My essay will give some ideas for this topic. On the one hand, students, who have a variety of knowledge, will gain many benefits after graduation. For example, the IT industry nowadays is not only hiring employees who must be good at their hard skills, but they are also able to communicate in the English language effectively. In addition, the candidates who have learned soft skills at school would be preferable at work to others. In a recent study, the students who gained a diversity of skills, will able to resolve problems effectively, and they can open to learning new things quickly and have good cooperation with the team. Having said that, on the other hand, spending more time learning other subjects and distracting students from learning the main subjects will have a lot of disadvantages and affect the outcome of graduation. Moreover, it will impact your career extremely if these skills you learned don’t support the main knowledge. For example, when it comes to the finance section, some subjects often belong to student’s hobbies such as painting, arts, and so on that are totally not related to the knowledge of finance. To conclude, I definitely agree that students should spend time learning about other subjects, it has a lot of advantages that contribute to developing your future careers. Having said that, you should consider and choose the subjects wisely.