The only reason for people working hard is to earn money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The reason why people work so hard has sparked heated debate. Some claim that the only reason is to earn more money, while others argue that personal achievement and a sense of existence are also essential to a human being. I personally contend with the idea that financial benefits do not explain everything. In the essay, I will elucidate more in detail regarding my position along with my opinions. To begin with, economic award is indeed luring and it not only provides better material comforts but also fulfils people’s daily needs. Therefore, many are putting a lot of effort into pursuing such incentives. However, when such financial insecurity is satisfied, and individuals get everything that they ever needed, what to do next? It is the question that will keep pondering in the brain. Obviously, many wealthy are continue doing their jobs and they are also putting significantly huge efforts to achieve perfection. Back to the original question, if all hard work is merely associated with money, there is no ground to justify why the rich are still so diligent. To better explain this, other causes must be introduced. Firstly, self-accomplishment, for instance, is a major reason that keeps moving better and forward. For example, a Japanese chef, named Ono, continued to provide his service until his death. “Japanese cuisine is my lifelong pursue”, he said. Secondly, a sense of existence is also commonly mentioned in many conversations with experts. Some doctors say that helping to save people gives them a sense of existence and actually feeling alive. To conclude, hardworking is not necessarily related to income. There are multiple explanations that why the wealthy still insist on their work, such as self-accomplishment and self-existence. As a result, I hereby reaffirm my perspective that not all people are only driven by economic numbers, other factors may be greatly involved.