Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that they can get news better through another media. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

Sources are created in different contexts, for different audiences, for different purposes, and with different standards of quality. As the world increasingly becomes digital, some people argue that news from the media or online platforms are better providers compared to newspapers. However, I tend to disagree because both have their own significance. The internet provides a vast of sources that accuracy, reliability and validity are often questioned. Furthermore, some data are shallow and fragmented which can be misleading to the receivers. Moreover, legit information from scholarly journals are sometimes censored and need to be bought. On top of that, increase screen time may also cause eye strain. Regardless of the drawbacks that the internet provides, it also has advantages. Thanks to the modern technology, data are now easily accessible with one click and updated more frequently than print sources. Also, it may provide entertainment for visual and auditory learners since information may come in different formats such as videos and audio recordings that may not be seen in newspapers. On the other hand, the printing press was used first before the internet which is why the majority of old and retired people prefer to read news in actual prints in newspapers. Moreover, newspapers provide in-depth understanding of the world's or country's economic situations, sports, games, entertainment, and trades. In addition, newspapers can enhance the reader's vocabulary with the use of complex words. To conclude, both the Internet and newspapers have their own significance and both can provide education to audiences. Some younger generations prefer modern technology, meanwhile, older generations prefer texts in prints rather than pulsating fonts on a screen. Regardless of the sources of the news, relevant and accurate data must always prevail.