Whether or not a person achieves their aims in life is mostly related to luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Success or failure in one's endeavours is often accompanied by the notion of being lucky or deprived of this fateful gift. I personally disagree with that point, as reaching a goal requires more than fortune. In the forthcoming paragraphs, I will explicate my view with some justifications. Doubtless,for someone to achieve his aims, one needs to undertake years of arduous training and studies, as luck is built, not acquired by accident. Society often misunderstands the term fortuned person by referring to a nonexistent ability named luck, as they simply put aside all the effort made by an individual to reach that point. The reality of the situation is more complex because prosperity only comes to those who are willing to work hard and perform, while others are busy wasting their time. In addition to this, it is widely known that the diamond, before turning into a precious jewellery item, needs to be polished thousands of times for people to witness its beauty and shine. The same is true for humans, as we should be extremely disciplined, hard-minded, and, more importantly, patient since goals demand a full-time commitment to be accomplished. For instance,the founder of McDonald's,Ray Kroc,had been selling mixers for a long period of time before opening the first branch; the rest is history. These factors,the seriousness of which can't be overstated,establish luck as something that requires years to attain. In conclusion, I believe everyone on earth has the same amount of intrinsic fortune, which, with the right hard work and patience, can embody their cherished dreams.