Global warming is one of the biggest threats humans are facing in the 21st century and sea level is continuing to rise at alarming rates. What are the causes and some possible solutions to global warming?

Global warming is one of the critical issues that humankind is facing these days. As a result, sea level keeps increasing, and it leads to problems such as flooding and the disappearance of coastal areas. There are two primary causes, and some solutions should be proposed to address this pressing issue. To begin with, there are several contributing causes to this phenomenon. Perhaps the most crucial cause is the greenhouse gas emissions. In other words, most industries worldwide and transportation use fossil fuels as their primary energy source, which leads to increased emissions. Another possible cause is deforestation. This means that many forests have been cut down to plant crops or graze livestock and build more buildings such as houses and public facilities. Unfortunately, efforts to reduce deforestation have been minimal. To address the problems, some measures should be taken. Firstly, governments should come forward to protect the environment from global warming. For example, the United Nations could establish an organization to ensure that every country has its pollution under control. It should be made mandatory for each country to join that organization and sanctions must be applied if they do not comply. In addition, private companies and individuals must play their part in reducing global warming. Companies can do so by eliminating fossil fuels, while individuals should choose environmentally-friendly public transport over their private vehicles. To conclude, global warming has been a serious problem today. The root of this issue includes increased greenhouse gas emissions and deforestation. This problem can be solved through the combined efforts of the government, companies, and individuals.