The use of social media such as Facebook or Twitter is replacing face-to-face contact this century. Do you think the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, technology has been developing immediately, so we can see that people use social media namely, Facebook or Twitter to interact with each other. while social media has several merits, I still believe that cannot overshadow the drawbacks. On the one side, the benefits of social media are so varied. Firstly, the population who are far from their not only families but also friends can connect with them from other regions. Secondly, when you have an account on social media, you are able to interact with global inhabitants; in fact, your knowledge about other cultures, histories, and so on improves; additionally, you can see a lot of fascinating nature and places, but you do not invest a great deal of cost for travelling to these countries. On the other side, this type of interaction has different demerits. On the one hand, in the new era, most people have mental issues owing to the fact that a number of them spend their free time in their homes and their relationships with other people are by social media instead of the prior time that people had face-to-face contact. On the other hand, if people share their situation on their pages, the other communities know about when they are at home or their position. In other words, the rate of burglary climbs inasmuch as the thief knows when people leave their homes. To sum up, the fact that is really important is that social media has a negative effect on our mental health and wealth; consequently, its bad points can eclipse the good points.