In your own opinion, what do you think are the factors that contribute to longevity (living a long time)? List some examples and reasons to support your answer.

The average life expectancy of humans has increased significantly in the past century that in many countries surpassing 100 year mark is also very common. There are several factors that support the prolonged life span in today's world. In this essay, I will explore some of those reasons and justify their roles. First and foremost, I believe the most important factor is the availability of better healthcare. Due to the technological advancement in this field, these services have been comparatively cheaper and broadly accessible to the general public. The extensive research and development in this sector have led to the invention of equipment and medications to treat a range of health conditions, making it one of the key factors for increased life expectancy among humans. Apart from healthcare, food has to be another crucial factor for a longer life. If we eat a more healthy and balanced diet consisting of all the micro and macronutrients required for our body, surely there is a better chance of living longer. Advertly, eating more nutrient-deficit junk food loaded with sugar and fats is definitely going to deteriorate our body earlier than it would naturally. Last but not least, exercise is another important aspect of a long healthy life. For physical health, exercises such as cardio, running, and swimming are important. For mental well-being, yoga and meditation are practised. The more we move our body around, generally healthier we will be, resulting in longer life. In conclusion, while there may be several points contributing to longevity, I believe the availability of healthcare, a balanced diet, and exercise, both mental and physical are some of the major contributors. However there may be several other components that influence how long one lives.