Children nowadays watch TV programmes more than ever before. Is watching television good or bad for children? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience

There is a section of the human diaspora who thinks watching unlimited TV is more beneficial for kids than being malicious. On the contrary, many advocate the trend and consider it harmful for kids to spend long screen hours. These days, people have lots of chores to do and they often ignore what is right or wrong for their kids. The parents find it easy to escape and let their children watch computers for long hours. In my perception, kids should be allowed limited time to spend on gadgets or TV, and should be encouraged to play outdoor games. To begin with, nowadays, not only toddlers but adults too are addicted to watching mobile phones or T.V. The toddlers are so used to watching screens that they sometimes forgot their hunger, eventually, becoming couch potatoes. It is often seen that children spending so much onto screens are finding it difficult to communicate as well. Moreover, we should not forget that these televisions or visual screens emit ultraviolet rays that are dangerous for child's health. Children addicted to screens are less social and develop more introverted personalities which hinders their growth in the future. In the past, when people are not in possession of T.V. or cell phones used to play many outdoor games and liked to be socially involved with others which establishes both mental and physical stability. Diseases like depression and anxiety were not common in those days and it is most prevalent in today's age. Besides this, vulgarity is another issue with watching television these days. The guardians can' t keep a check on their kids every minute and they are subject to such content on the screen which is not meant for them and can potentially spoil their childhood. For instance, there was a case somewhere in Australia, where a 14-year-old boy murdered his friend's parents just to see how it feels when someone dies watching something on T.V. This is how destructive content on screens can be. To conclude, everything is good when within limits which is the case with the screen. There is no denying, we can' t keep kids away from screens in today's world but what we can do is limit their screen time.