Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Some people believe that parents should teach their kids how to be good members of society. On the other hand, some people argue that school is the place to learn these qualities. In my opinion, both parents and schools should help teenagers to become better individuals in society but there are some things that we should consider. To begin with, parents are the first teachers of their kids and they have the duty to teach important things to become a good individual in society. Most children obey their parent's instructions and parents should teach them common human qualities such as empathy, compassion and respect for their elders. For instance, my niece always respects her elders because her parents teach her and everyone loves her. Moreover, now the world has totally changed. Everyone is busy in their lives mainly parents cannot be able to spend enough time with their kids because of their jobs. So, in my opinion, school is the place where teenagers can learn these qualities. Probing ahead, it has been seen that some children nowadays, mostly obey their teachers because they do not have a good bond with their parents. Teachers can also help their students by explaining and teaching them the importance of these qualities so that kids will eventually follow them. To conclude, everyone is becoming a part of the race to get a better lifestyle and because of this parents are unable to give enough time to their kids and in my opinion, a school should help children to learn these things.