In the last decade, there has been a great increase in international travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think it is a good thing?

It is observed that many people leave their countries to travel abroad in the last ten years, and the rate of international travel has increased greatly. This essay will explain the reasons behind this trend, and I will draw my personal opinion. At the outset, when humankind decides to travel to another country, this means that there are some causes, which make him take this decision. For example, tourism companies always give excellent offers every year to enhance people to travel. Hence, some folks prefer to visit a foreign country every year for tourism because they are interested in recognizing the civilization of other nations. In addition to that, some international universities, particularly in developed countries, encourage smart students to study in their colleges and institutes, so; they confer them a lot of grants that cover most expenses of their study programme. Moreover, the rapid evolution of communication technology makes the world one village, so; the rate of business among countries increases, and various global businesses have set up many offices and branches for them in different counties. Thus; many employees travel to do lots of tasks. On top of that, the rate of international scientific conferences, which are held in different countries, has increased, so; many scientists travel to attend these conferences to update their knowledge and identify recent research. In conclusion, I believe that if individuals travel abroad for any reason, they will gain many positive consequences, for instance; they can recognize the cultures and traditions of others. Also, the economic status of any country will become better as a result of travelling.