Some people think schools should only teach students academic subjects. Others think schools should also teach students how to discriminate between right and wrong. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

School can help young people acquire knowledge and find jobs. From my point of view, it is significant for students to learn their academic courses. However, if they can not be able to identify the right things and the wrong things, they may find it difficult to get their career success. Many teachers pay much attention to academic subjects due to the fact that these are the keys to students' academic performance in university entrance exams. These academic courses help students gain professional skills and knowledge, which has a profound impact on their career development. For example, if students can acquire mathematical skills at school, they can analyze data by building complex math models at university, which will make it possible for them to become engineers after graduation. On the other hand, students who are aware of moral codes can make the most of their knowledge to make a contribution to our society. Engineers who are aware of social responsibility can try their best to design products that are both safe and eco-friendly. If some students do not have a moral code, it is hard to be successful no matter how great their academic performance is. In my opinion, students who can not distinguish right and wrong are almost impossible to be successful. It is more than important for students to show their respect to teachers and classmates. Being polite, which can make a huge difference for students when it comes to expanding their friend circle and getting support and suggestions, is also helpful for students ' career development. In conclusion, my opinion is that schools should also teach students to tell the right things and the wrong things.