Some people think that all teenagers should be required to do unpaid work in their free time to help the local community. They believe this would benefit both individual teenager and silociety as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that the younger generation should be forced to do volunteering jobs in order to assist the local community and this would be beneficial not only to individual teenagers, but also to social groups. Although it seems to be advantageous, I think younger people should not be made to do unpaid work. On the one hand, teenagers who have physical effort should be called to assist in community work in their leisure time. Lest they should be stubborn, the local community would be accountable for their behaviour and with the help of unsalaried work, they might be able to control their social behaviour. Furthermore, teenagers who participated in local community work may care about their environment's cleanliness and be proactive in other people's negative activities. For example, morally, children who throw away litter to the street can be punished and admonished by attentive teenagers who contribute to local free community work. Thanks to forced community work, teenagers can encounter social problems and these help them to shape more sociable and responsible character. On the other hand, young people should not be obliged to do free community activities, such as sweeping roads, or painting trees. First and foremost, the requirement can affect teenagers ' minds negatively and destroy their self-confidence because these kinds of work would be considered to be a low-degreed job by some people. Second of all, moral obligations by society (especially free work) can be counter-productive for teenagers. In their teens age, they should not tend to listen or take advice from older generations. Therefore, the community using teenagers in work force should take moral steps to address them for local unpaid work voluntarily in their free time. In conclusion, despite the advantages of teenagers ' help with free community activities, some negatives should be included so as not to be counter-productive in obliged jobs without fees.