Topic: Nowadays more and more people consume fast food on a regular basis. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

A record shows in our society that there is an increasing practice of people opting to eat fast food regularly. Although health professionals provided concerned about the negative effects of this trend in the community, a number of people are not convinced and still continue to enjoy visiting fast-foodfood restaurants. Hence, this essay will elaborate on some of the advantages and disadvantages of consuming ready-made meals from fast food stores. Some workers are choosing to buy lunch or dinner in fast food restaurants due to their busy schedules. For example, a nurse with families who work for more than eight hours a day has less capacity to prepare meals for his children, so taking out food is the easiest way to provide dinner on the table. In this way, the parent has more time to rest and spend quality time with his children rather than staying in the kitchen preparing food for the family. Choosing fast food is also beneficial for those who love travelling and discovering different places as most hotels around the world have no kitchen for visitors to cook their meals. On the other hand, health experts are emphasising the negative effects of consuming fast food as these types of products have high amount of salt, sodium, and sugar, which are toxic to our body. For example, it is recorded in the USA that eating ready-made meals contributed to the alarming rate of obesity in the country. Doctors are able to connect the decreasing health status of the community to their unhealthy lifestyle of eating fast food products. Moreover, researchers are also arguing that life expectancy is also affected negatively due to the absence of nutrients and the presence of chemicals in these foods. It means that the higher the frequency of consuming fast food, the higher possibility of people risking their health and dying due to these illnesses. In conclusion, although buying lunch, dinner or snacks from fast food restaurants is advantageous for those who have busy schedules, it can negatively affect the health and life expectancy of people.