Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In the modern world, it is apparent that remote work and study at home are relatively prevalent among the public with the contribution of well-developed technology. While acknowledging the drawbacks of this trend, I do believe that this popularization is a positive development. There are two main reasons why telecommuting could be a positive development for society. First of all, remote work and study have the potential for both adults and teenagers to reduce the overall time and expenditure of transportation. By saving overcrowded transportation time, colleagues could be more effective and energetic to develop in one day’s work. In order to decrease monthly spending, adults pretend to rent apartments, which are considerably far away from the office location as the areas near offices are commonly unaffordable. Additionally, for students whose homes are far away from schools, it is convenient and accessible for them to study from home without any restrictions. For instance, after COVID-19, the technology invented the occurrence of prime telecommuting apps, such as ZOOM, Tencent, and DingDing. These apps are popularly used not only for personal but also for educational, working, and meeting activities in schools and companies in the whole world. Secondly, another reason is the freedom of time available to work or study remotely. In workplaces, employees are forced to work for 8 hours in a relatively concentrated time period. However, this environment is not suitable for everyone. A prime example of that is pregnant women, who require sustainable rest and a peaceful environment to stay. In conclusion, human society's development definitely encourages technology to improve as well in order to adapt to human needs. As a result, I strongly believe that the advantages of remote work outweigh its disadvantages.