In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

A number of people worldwide have hunger problems, even if there has been huge progress in farming. The primary reason behind it is that farming equipment and requirements are not available all over the globe. Fortunately, we can reduce this issue by distributing the latest tools and technologies to food cultivators. First and foremost, agricultural technologies are rare in specific regions of the world. So, farmers have to rely on old techniques of farming. As a result, the efficiency of crop production plummet drastically. Whilst crop cultivation has seen massive growth in developed nations because of the farming technologies, such as new irrigation methods, modern pesticides, and so on. Underdeveloped countries' farmers did not have these privileges. Secondly, the climate, weather, and water supplies do not favour cultivation in many parts of the world. This means the harsh weather conditions and the limited water supply affect food production in these regions. For instance, there are many poor countries in Africa where agriculture suffers due to the hot weather and shortage of water. For these reasons, the agriculture of those regions is not as developed as in other parts of the world, resulting in food shortages and starvation. However, we could mitigate these complications by providing unprivileged farmers with up-to-date agricultural products and technologies. These machines and tools would help the farmers grow crops without disruption. As an example, the FAO survey in 2017 shows that 50 per cent of farmers around the world are suffering from limited water resources and harmful pesticides. If we introduce to farmers modern pumps that can pull water from deep soil and chemicals that will kill pests that are harmful to crops without damaging their growth. By taking these actions, we would see a sustainable food production system globally. Therefore, we must spread agricultural advancements in every corner of the world to stop food scarcity. In conclusion, It is evident that the agricultural sectors evolved significantly with the help of technology and science. However, because of the unavailability of technologies and unfavourable conditions, people have to starve. Nonetheless, we could solve this consequence by supplying technological devices and chemicals to suffering farmers.