Governments should spend tax money on public libraries rather than public transportation improvements. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Authorities should invest more tax money in social libraries rather than social transportation development. There is a controversy in society about these statements. I am planning to give my understanding to them in the upcoming paragraphs. I think that enhancements in both of these two areas are quite important because they are actually incomparable and belong to different categories of values. First, public transportation is quite an important sphere for development as underdeveloped transportation causes many issues. One of them, for example, numerous traffic jams which have been increasing at present days. Traffic congestions concern almost all working people who waste a lot of time in jams while trying to get to their offices or other workplaces. I am convinced that many individuals will not vote against spending money from taxes they paid from their salaries on developing the above-mentioned area. On the other side, I firmly believe that the improvement of public libraries is as important as developing public transportation. As I've already said above, it is a completely different sphere, it has a kind of educational background. I tend to understand under the improvements in this area not only constructing new libraries and extending existing ones but also making them more attractive for people, especially for the youth. It's obvious to everyone that in our century cell phones and different online platforms, games and applications have taken the youth far away from reading books. This is actually a rather sad statement therefore government should do something to bring them back to the reading. In conclusion, I just want to point out one more time that I consider both these improvements as essential for people and I believe that government should invest in both of them.