In many countries, people are living longer than even before. Some people say an aging population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having elderly people outweigh the disadvantages?

According to surveys of many nations, it is found that older human beings are surviving longer than in previous years. Some people believe that the number of people who are aged can introduce several issues for the government of any nation. However, others have a firm belief that having older people has breathtaking significance. I would argue that the benefits of existing elderly people would exceed the drawbacks and I will articulate my view in the forthcoming paragraph. From an overall perspective, there are numerous advantages to aged old people. Perhaps the predominant benefit of having older people is tax benefits. As the government can generate a huge amount of income from the tax which will be collected from the income of older people. As a result, the government can develop their country using this money. Again, this will help not only with the country's infrastructure development, but also place its country in the world ranking for its better improvement. A further point in favour of older people is that the nation does not have to hire employees from other nations. For example, most foreign students do a huge amount of odd jobs and the money that they send to their own country. If the old people do these jobs, then the host country's money can not be transferred to another country and the country can get a tremendous benefit from it. Despite those arguments, there remain several drawbacks to having old people in the workplace. First of all, they do not have much technological knowledge. Without having modern knowledge of technology, no country can achieve its expected benefits. Another point is that they are not strong and energetic enough to take a load of tension. That's why some people think they can cause problems for any nation if they work long. In conclusion, though older people are not acknowledged with the cutting edge technologies and also not capable to take high tension, they can be more significant to enhance their country's economy by providing revenue in form of tax to the government.