Not all drivers obey the laws while driving on roads. What are the reasons of this? What can be done to fix this problem?

Despite knowing the importance of the rules that the government sets for the community, it is easy to see that not all but only most people obey them when they use their vehicles. This essay will examine the main reasons for this fact and possible solutions to overcome this issue. The main causes of this problem are the unawareness among the drivers about why laws are made and the soft punishments that the government implements for breaking the law. When some people do not understand why these laws are made, they can’t find a reason to stop themselves from violating the law. Also, sometimes, punishments for breaking certain laws are not hard for drivers to pay. For instance, violating the law of surpassing the speed limit in a school area costs only 150 manats. This penalty is not difficult for a person who has a job that pays 2000 manats for a month. Some possible solutions to deal with this problem are enlightening the importance of laws and making more rigorous punishments for people. Emphasizing the necessity of the rules and explaining what can happen when we ignore them is a good way to solve this problem. Moreover, if the government toughens up the rules and makes punishments harder for people to pay, this will give people another reason for being more cautious and obeying the laws while driving. To conclude, human ignorance and punishments that are not hard enough for people to pay are the main reasons why not all people obey the rules when they drive. To solve the problem actions like improving awareness among drivers, teaching potential results of violating the laws, and making rules stricter can be taken.