In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the population in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

Considering the rapid pace of urbanization, people living in rural districts have been moving to the cities in numerous parts of the world, which leads to a fall in the population of the countryside, leaving their area’s development at stake. This essay firmly believes that living in the countryside should be further encouraged by the governments and authorities since such perilous alterations in the population density of the rural areas could lead to negative consequences. First, this essay will demonstrate how a decreased population in the countryside deprives its job market of the required workforce, and consequently, will discuss the hardships of overpopulation in cities. The association between sufficient workforce, and the rural market demands, along with the essential role agriculture plays in providing the food supply, underscores the rationale behind the negative influences of continuous urbanization. As rural working individuals decide to move to the city, the needed labour for agricultural purposes becomes negligible, and as a result, their production rates begin to decline. Not only will this lead to a shortage in a country’s food supply, but it will also take a toll on its economy, since a significant sector of trade has been disrupted. Admittedly, such circumstances are detrimental to the improvement and overall development of all countries. Furthermore, when cities become overcrowded as a result of the constant migration of rural people to urban areas, numerous disruptions will take place in city life. Such transformations might be uncalculated, and therefore the job market will be filled with job seekers that have to undergo intense competition with each other. The rate of unemployment might increase and the food resources may become low, and be provided with exorbitant prices due to the high demand. Additionally, with overpopulation, the city infrastructure and road planning might become overcrowded and insufficient, which makes transportation extremely time-consuming and difficult. This places enormous pressure on governments and makes it impossible to cater to the demands of most citizens. In conclusion, the population of rural and urban areas should be calculated and properly managed in order to prevent overpopulation in cities and damage to agricultural industries, otherwise it will be to the disadvantage of everyone. It is highly recommended that authorities offer certain privileges and advantages to rural individuals in order to make them more satisfied and content with their quality of life and promotion prospects.