Many children around us are obese and overweight. What according to you has led to this common problem amongst children? What measures can be taken to resolve this?

The majority of teenagers are facing obesity which can bring about several problems. I believe, there are many factors contributing to this issue, including unhealthy diet and wrong lifestyle. Firstly, nurturing from junk food is the primary reason for fatness. These prepared food are delicious and exciting, although they have many downsides. Fast food is made with large amounts of ingredients with low minerals and proteins but is full of unhealthy products as conservatives. Not only these dishes are capable to make children overweight, but also they are likely to increase the risk of stroke in adulthood. Moreover, as the computer industry including video games is pervasive, there is a corresponding decrease in teen activity. Nowadays young teenagers are spending their recreational time playing video games which could have been used for doing sports or social activities if there was no computer-based alternative. This motionless leisure time increases brain activity which demands sugar that makes kids overeat to meet this need. And as all dieticians confirmed, the more sugar, the more weight. Regarding solutions, there are two main actions that can be taken to face the obesity issue. First, improve maternal obligations among mothers to make fresh and healthy foods for their families. Having a high social level or being busy at work is not a privilege for parents to ignore their parental responsibilities. Furthermore, Children should be encouraged to take participate in social activities. Kids should be taught that they have to protect themselves and take care of their life. They should learn that a basic commitment to control their diet is a tiny step to lead a happy life in adulthood. In conclusion, eating junk food and low physical movements are the most significant reasons taking part in adolescents overweight. Based on my opinion, improving maternal responsibility and enticing kids to do outdoor activities are the measures that will bring about fitness and health for the young.