Some say that reading newspapers and watching TV news is a waste of time, because it has no direct connection with people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There has been quite an obvious discussion around the topic of media platforms. While some people believe that getting news from newspapers and Television is a waste of time, I would argue that receiving news from this media is important because people will know what is happening in their lives. I will explain my reasons in this essay. There is no doubt that reading newspapers and watching TV news are important ways to gain people know about the information that will happen while they are doing daily life. This is because people will receive any information and can be aware of the real problems that will happen. For example, the news about the weather forecast on TV can inform people, and they will know when it’s raining, heatwave or a storm. As a result, there is can help people know the news right away, and this is a real connection between what they can see in the media and what happens in real life. It is worth pointing out that TV and newspapers can be very useful platforms for people to receive information about what they are interested in and focus on. This is based on the fact that people can also find interesting advertisements and receive information about jobs on this. For instance, a survey at Bangkok University reported that many people who looking for a job in the newspapers can help them in their future careers. Consequently, people can use TV or newspapers to receive any information they need and that helps them in their lives. In conclusion, we can observe that receiving news from media platforms is not a waste of time. Overall, I firmly believe that news through TV and newspapers are important way to connect with people ’s lives.