Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Publicizing information is a key factor for people who are interested in knowing about everything. Some people opine that sharing information freely is beneficial, while others believe that some information is too invaluable. I strongly believe that despite some virtues of sharing information freely such as helping people to improve their lives and societies, some individuals exploit precious information for themselves that is not good in a competitive environment. To commence with, all people around the world require information in a wide range of subjects, because knowing information, especially useful information gives them opportunities to improve their lives, and besides this, they increase their capabilities in specialized fields. Moreover, when some information publicizes freely, all people can access some data without being concerned about whether worthy people can just access this information. For instance, when university students access a wide range of categorized information related to their studies freely, they can focus more on their education. As a result, students can serve their community by reading all sources freely and then publishing articles that have positive impacts on developing their society. On the flip side, some individuals believe that some information is too valuable and too vital, and this information should not be shared freely, because some people abuse this information. Furthermore, disseminating beneficial information is sometimes dangerous in some situations, for example in a business. When some information about how the specific company becomes successful, publicize freely, all rivals make all efforts to do work the same as this company. Therefore, this company misses its status over time, and can even become bankrupt. In conclusion, although disseminating useful information freely can help people to improve their lives and can also develop their community, some people should be aware about which information they share. Sharing information freely is not always beneficial for some fields.