Some universities now offer their courses on the Internet so that people can study online. Is this a positive or negative development?

It is true that studying online become a common trend in universities educations. Despite many drawbacks of Internet-based learning, I argue that there are far more benefits. First of all, the main disadvantage of online university courses is that there is less direct communication. Students may not have opportunities to interact face-to-face with lecturers. It can lead to another negative impact, that students who study online would be less confident than others when there is a live presentation, which makes them cannot promote their total ability in a discussion. For example, there are no eyes on you in an online course, so there is not any pressure when you have an announcement, it makes your mind adapt to that comfortably. Therefore, if there is a deliberation in reality, you may have a trembling when everyone's eyes are on your statement. In spite of the negatives mentioned above, I believe that online university courses are a positive development. We can see that one of the major issues of traditional classes is limited space, which makes students cannot focus on the lessons and reduce the efficiency of learning. However, these troubles can be fixed in online courses because students can participate in the lectures anywhere they want. The learner can choose where can give them the comfortable to concentrate on the lessons, which helps them pay full attention and get the highest effectiveness in studying. In conclusion, while some people view online education as a negative development, I believe that it is a positive trend. Online education can provide access to education for people anywhere, and it can offer flexibility and convenience for students to achieve the best quality of education.