Some people say that economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger. Others say that economic growth is damaging the environment and should stop. Discuss bọth views and give your own opinion.

Some individuals say that economic growth is the only method to end world poverty and hunger. Others say that economic growth is harming the ecosystem and should stop. In my opinion, economic growth is only way to end of world poverty and hunger due to it create job opportunities for people and it make improvements in agriculture sectors. On the one hand, some believe that economic growth have a negtaive impacts on environment. This is because economic growth mean increase the number of factories, which these factories use fossil fuel. Consequently, more burn out fossil fuel mean more Co 2 emission release from factories to the atmosphere, which mean more Co2 footprint mean increase a chance of global warming and climate. Furthermore, more factories mean more air pollution, which this have adverse influence on people health. To illustrate, air contamination can make people more vulnerable to get serious diseases namely, cancer, asthma, and high blood pressure. On the other hand, I would like to agree with those people who believe economic growth only way to end world poverty and hunger. To begin with, economic growth mean more companies will enter job market of countries, which mean more companies mean more job opportunities for people. For example, thousand of people will work on companies as engineers, managers, cashier, which this can contribute to improve living standards of people and reduce poverty. As a result, less poverty mean less crime. Moreover, economic growth mean more improvements in agriculture sector, which this can increase of availability of food. To demonstrate, improvements in farming help farmes to use advance methods such as, genetic modification to plant furits and vegtables, which this make food growth faster and resist diseases. To sum up, from my perspective, althouth econmoic growth can a detrimental conseqence consequences on ecosytem ecosystems such as, pollution, climate change, and global warming, I believe economic growth is the only way to end world poverty and hunger because it create jobs for people, and increase availability of food.