Today more and more tourist are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as Sahara or the antartic. Discuss advantage and disadvantage for tourist who visit these places.

Nowadays, places like the Sahara and Antarctica have gained a lot of popularity among tourists over the past few years. People these days prefer an adventurous trip rather than a relaxed one, these however come with some disadvantages and consequences. There are several advantages of visiting places like the Sahara and Antarctica, one of them being a sense of accomplishment. Not many people dare to visit these places because of the obvious dangers, so it would be a great achievement to be one of the few to conquer their fears and have extraordinary experiences. Furthermore, despite the dangerous situations some of these tourists opt for these excursions, simply for the thrill. For instance, Adithya Prakash the first-ever Indian to climb Mount Everest has faced multiple hurdles but his dedication and willpower have helped him achieve the impossible and has given more recognition to his country. As a result, examples like this motivate other people to discover unknown parts of the world. Along with these benefits, there are numerous drawbacks as well. One of the main disadvantages would be the destruction of habitats that belong to the local communities and indigenous animals. when places like these become more popular tourist companies tend to build more hotels,homestay,and restaurants in order to attract tourists which would result in a boost to the economy but at the cost of disturbing the balance of the ecosystem, In Antarctica, for example, due to the industrial mining of oil and other metals, many species such as sea lions and polar bears have been victims of water pollution due to the toxic industrial chemicals. As a consequence of these actions, exotic animals are migrating to neighbouring lands in search of a safer space, however unfortunately most of them are unable to survive in these unfavourable conditions and would face extinction. In conclusion, travelling to these places has various advantages such as a sense of achievement and thrill, nevertheless, they come with a fair share of disadvantages including disruption of the ecosystem