More and more information about the lives of celebrities is found in newspapers, magazines, and online. Why is this happening? What are the disadvantages for the reading public?

The increased content featuring the lifestyles of authorities is treated in the media, such as TV and online news. In my opinion, this trend is involved in the readership rate of the media, and this essay will propose potential drawbacks behind this content. First and foremost, one compelling reason for this phenomenon is that by exposing celebrities ' lives to individuals, media companies are more likely to increase viewer rates, which are strongly associated with their revenue. To illustrate, this content is considered attractive by media businesses to capture attention from the public. Moreover, a high readership rate is essential to maintain their businesses since they are mainly funded by advertising fees from prestigious companies. Hence, if large companies realize a decrease in the rate, they may suspend their advertising, leading to risks to their operations. Namely, offering news coverage regarding celebrities can contribute to their operations. Despite the benefits for the industry, one grave concern related to the public is that the exposure may have detrimental impacts on individuals academically, especially impressionable young generations. For example, celebrities tend to wear gorgeous clothing and lead an overwhelming lifestyle compared to ordinary families, which may create a strong desire to replicate such lifestyles among young people. Hence, some of them might prioritize endeavors to become famous figures over academic study, which can undermine overall educational achievements in nations. All in all, this tendency has the potential to dilute the importance of academic outcomes among young students. In conclusion, while one of the major reasons for the increased news regarding celebrities is brought about by the intention of media companies to increase viewers and their revenue, one potential drawback is that this trend may erode the significance of study among young people and distort young people's minds.